Montgomery County's estimated population is 98,602. This figure includes the residents of the county's two towns, Blacksburg and Christiansburg. Website:

Board of Supervisors

Members are elected from seven districts. Yearly in January, they elect from their membership a chair and vice chair. The Board meets the second and fourth Mondays at 7:15 pm at the County Government Center, 755 Roanoke Street, in Christiansburg. Agendas and minutes are online at (click Departments/Board of Supervisors). Regular meetings of the Board of Supervisors air on Comcast and Shentel Channels 190 on weekdays at 8 am and 9 pm (no meeting shown on Tuesday morning or on weekends). For e-news, visit

District Supervisors

See maps of voting districts, including polling places.
District Name Email Address Term Ends
A Sara R. Bohn 2021
B Sherri Blevins 2023
C Steve R. Fijalkowski 2021
D Michael Todd King, Chair 2021
E Darrell Sheppard 2023
F Mary W. Biggs 2023
G April DeMotts, Vice Chair 2023


Constitutional Officers (Elected)*

Title  Name Email Address Phone Number
Clerk of the Circuit Court Erica Conner (540) 382-5760
Commissioner of the Revenue Helen Royal (540) 382-5710 
Commonwealth's Attorney Mary Pettitt (540) 382-5705
Sheriff Hank Partin (540) 382-6906
Treasurer Helen V. St. Clair (540) 382-5723

Terms expire 12/31/23

Montgomery County Administration

Most offices are in the Montgomery County Government Center, 755 Roanoke St, Christiansburg, 24073 

Title  Name Email Address Phone Number
Administrator F. Craig Meadows (540) 382-6954
Assistant to Administrator Judy W. Kiser (540) 382-6954
Deputy Administrator L. Carol Edmonds (540) 382-6954
Animal Control Charles "Ray" Helmick "> (540) 382-5795
Attorney Martin McMahon (540) 382-5730
Economic Development Brian Hamilton (540) 382-5732
Financial and Management Services Angela Hill (540) 382-6960
General Services Scott Woodrum (interim) (540) 394-2090
Health Department  Noelle Bissell, M.D.

(540) 381-7100
Human Resources Clay McCoy (540) 394-2007
Human Services Tonia Winn (540) 382-5776
Information Technology Philip Martin 382-5742
Libraries Karim Khan (540) 382-6969 x216
Metropolitan Planning Organization Dan Brugh (540) 394-2145
Planning Emily Gibson (540) 394-2148
Public Facilities Scott Woodrum (interim) (540) 382-5793
Public Information Jennifer Harris (540) 381-6887
Public Service Authority  Robert Fronk (540) 394-6930
Parks and Recreation Mitchell Haugh (540) 382-6975
Registrar of Elections Connie Viar (540) 382-5741
Retired & Senior Volunteer Program  Mandy Hayes (540) 382-5775
Social Services Director Larry Lindsey (540) 382-6990
Virginia Cooperative Extension Michelle Dickerson (540) 382-5790 

Montgomery-Floyd Regional Library Branches

Blacksburg 200 Miller St., Blacksburg 24060
Christiansburg 125 Sheltman St., Chrisgiansburg 24073
Floyd 321 West Main St., Floyd 24091
Meadowbrook 267 Alleghany Spring Rd., Shawsville 24162


Montgomery County operates 10 staffed recycling and household waste collection sites, at which all county citizens (including residents of Blacksburg and Christiansburg) may deposit household waste and recyclables (including aluminum, steel and bi-metal cans, glass, #1+7 plastic, newspaper and glossy magazines and catalogs, corrugated cardboard, and used motor oil) at no charge. Large, bulky items, such as appliances and air conditioners, also may be deposited at no charge, as well as car and light truck tires. Hours: Mon.-Fri. 7 am-7 pm (6 pm in winter), Sat. 8 am-6 pm, and Sun. noon-6 pm. Sites are closed on most holidays. 
Residents can also recycle hazardous waste and electronics (by appointment on the third Saturday of each month) for no charge.

See the Montgomery Regional Solid Waste Authority website for more information.